Where Lenovo User Account Control is set

How to set the savior y700 to limit usage time?

The Lenovo SAVIOR Y700 laptop is a high-performance gaming laptop that doesn’t usually offer the ability to set a usage limit. However, you can try to set it up in the following way:

Open the Control Panel in Windows and select User Accounts.

Select the user accounts you want to restrict and click “Set up user account control”.

Move the slider to the top and the “Enable Protected Mode under Protect PC control” option will be checked. This way, all non-admin users will be subject to parental/administrator controls.

Click the Time Restrictions tab, specify the time period you want to restrict in the Time Period column, and then under that time period in the Allow or Prohibit” column under that time period, and then select the desired option in the “Allow” or “Prohibit” column under that time period. If you want to set different time limits for family members, you can add other user accounts.

It is important to note that this method can only control the amount of time a user is logged in, not the amount of time a particular application is allowed to run, nor can it be enforced at system startup. In addition, this setting may affect all non-administrator accounts, including other family members and friends. Therefore, if you only wish to restrict specific apps or manually shut down your computer, it is best to consider using third-party software or special parental/administrator control software.

Win10 user control where?

win10 user account control settings are as follows:

1, the following chart, open the taskbar “cortana (Xiaona)”, the search bar enter “user account control”, click to open the search! The result of the first “change user account detection settings”:

2, the following chart, the default is the third gear, it is recommended that ordinary users choose this gear:

3, the following chart, the configuration of the lower, the pop-up window of the user account control lagging or unsmooth experience, you can Choose the second gear:

4, the bottom of a “never notify”, that is, close the user account control, do not recommend closing, even if the installation of antivirus software. User account control is a very effective anti-virus anti-rogue software solution.

5. The top one is “Always Notify”, which notifies users even if they change their settings by hand, which is too conservative and unnecessary, and also affects the day-to-day experience of using the computer.

The new THINKPAD always pops up the user account control, and then there is a short black screen, what’s going on? I’m looking for an expert answer!

Find it under Control Panel – System and Security – Operations Center: change user account control settings, move the slider to the bottom and it won’t appear

———————————–

Windows7 User Account Control (UAC) feature introduction

User Account Control (UAC) feature is Vista/Windows7 in the most criticized big a feature, in the UAC with the introduction of vista, on the incurred many computer users and even IT professionals accusations, many people would like to think that XP does not have UAC function for so long is not also very good? Many people will think that XP is fine without the UAC feature for so long. Why bother with such a troublesome feature? However, in this many criticisms of the duty, there are many (including those professionals) have not been properly used UAC, or the first time to see the UAC pop-up prompts to try to find a way to close the UAC, only to see the operation of the UAC trouble, ignoring the security enhancements that it has brought. If you know anything about the HIPS firewall that’s been around in recent years, you should know that UAC can play a role similar to that of the HIPS firewall, and in fact has been proven to be effective in improving security.

So how does UAC work? In order to provide better security for the operating system, Microsoft redesigned the Windows architecture to divide all the tasks running on the system into two parts: those that require administrator privileges and those that do not.

When an application requires administrator privileges to run, this prompt pops up (and the screen briefly goes black)

The overly frequent UAC prompts were one of the most common complaints Microsoft received in Vista feedback, and Microsoft has struck a balance between placating a large number of users and safeguarding security by making the UAC classified as a hierarchy of tasks in the newer Windows 7. In the newer Windows 7, UAC has been given a level, and a less annoying level has been adopted by default. But this approach has led to another debate about whether such a UAC system is secure enough, and whether it makes sense to have different levels of UAC in Windows 7, so that users can choose the mode they want!

UAC is not exclusive to Windows

Many of you may not know that Vista was not the first to adopt UAC, but MacOSX and Linux have been using security features similar to the UAC mechanism for a number of years. Back in 2001, UAC was used on MacOSX systems, and this version of UAC was much more annoying than Vista’s. Ironically, though, Apple ran an ad a few years ago mocking UAC, advising users to switch to the Mac platform as a way to make their lives easier. Little did Apple realize that this very feature it was mocking was based on a UNIX system, something that every version of MacOSX has adopted.

For Apple users, the Mac version of UAC is even more annoying than the Windows version because not only does it have a prompt window, but it also requires an account password every time.

UAC changes in Windows 7

The UAC in Vista was a big turnoff for many people, and Microsoft, as a user-centered company, can never ignore the opinions of its customers, so here are the changes in Windows 7. At the default UAC level, Microsoft has dramatically reduced the number of tasks that require UAC confirmation. Under general operation, the UAC prompt box rarely pops up, so that users don’t feel its annoyance. In addition, Microsoft has provided a dedicated GUI for adjusting the UAC level, which you can find under Control Panel – System and Security – Action Center: Change User Account Control Settings, which is adjusted via a slider between 4 levels, with the levels decreasing in order from top to bottom.

If you don’t find the text describing each level easy to understand, we can put it in a different, more graphic way, “Really Annoying,” “Annoying (the default level),” “Not so Annoying “, “Shut up (non-existent like XP)”, and of course, system security is tied to the level of annoyance, with the more annoying being relatively more secure.

At the highest level, if you install anything on the system or change any settings, including software and the system itself, UAC pops up, so it’s “really annoying”.

The second level, which is the system default, will prompt UAC when installing and changing software settings, but not when making changes to Windows itself (a few features with a blue and yellow shield icon in front of their name still require UAC confirmation).

The third level, which is less annoying than the previous one, starts with the fact that UAC does not activate the Secure Desktop when it pops up, so you won’t see the desktop flicker and then go dark when UAC pops up, and the desktop doesn’t lock, so you can continue to do something else after UAC pops up without having to respond to the UAC prompt right away. So it’s “less annoying”. But it’s also less secure.

The fourth level is to turn off UAC, and since it’s turned off, it won’t bother you anymore.

So which level should we choose? The easiest way is to leave it alone and let UAC work the way it should, which ensures a certain level of security and doesn’t bother you all the time. If you’re used to XP operating without UAC, turn it off, but then the security of the system drops dramatically!